Individual test

Mensa accepts certain IQ tests taken individually by a recognised psychologist.

If you think you qualify for Mensa membership on the basis of such a test, we ask you to mail the report of the test (stamped and signed by the psychologist) to iq-tests@mensa.be, together with proof of payment of the administration fee.

The report should state where and when the test was taken, the number of correct answers (raw score) as well as the corresponding IQ result and percentile, and the norm table used. The administration fee is €10, and can be transferred to IBAN BE50 0013 5993 2118 with payment reference "External test - (your name)". Our psychologist will then contact the psychologist who administered the test.

Pre-test

The actual admission test is taken under the supervision of a Mensa delegate and then corrected by a psychologist.

This pre-test will not give you an indication of your IQ, but only an estimate of your chances of passing Mensa's admission test. The questions should be answered within a maximum of 15 minutes.

Official admission tests

Official admission tests are held regularly in all major cities in Belgium. If you are 16 years or older, you can participate.

This test session lasts one and a half to two hours. The registration fee is €60. This covers the costs of organisation, administration and evaluation. A psychologist evaluates your answers and afterwards, you will receive the general result of your test by mail as soon as possible.

We strongly advise you to book the test date in advance as the number of participants is limited and we do not accept candidates on the spot.

Be on time, latecomers will not be admitted because they disturb the other participants. If you are ill that day or there is any other valid reason why you could not make it, please contact the test leader so that he can fix a new date with you.

Upcoming tests

Sun 17 Mar 202410:00 - 12:00Namur (FR)
Tue 02 Apr 202419:30 - 21:30Dendermonde (NL)
Thu 11 Apr 202419:00 - 21:00Leuven (NL)
Sat 08 Jun 202410:00 - 12:00Genk (NL)
Sat 15 Jun 202413:30 - 15:30Brussels (EN)
Sat 15 Jun 202416:00 - 18:00Bruxelles (FR)

Test individuel

Mensa accepte certains tests de QI effectués individuellement par un psychologue reconnu.

Si vous pensez pouvoir devenir membre de Mensa sur la base d'un tel test, nous vous demandons d'envoyer le rapport du test (tamponné et signé par le psychologue) à iq-tests@mensa.be, accompagné de la preuve du paiement des frais administratifs.

Le rapport doit indiquer où et quand le test a été passé, le nombre de réponses correctes (score brut) ainsi que le résultat et le percentile du QI correspondant, et la table de normes utilisée. Les frais administratifs s'élèvent à €10 et peuvent être virés à l'IBAN BE50 0013 5993 2118 avec la référence de paiement "Test externe - (votre nom)".

Notre psychologue contactera ensuite le psychologue qui a administré le test.

Pré-test

Le test d'admission se passe sous la supervision d'un délégué de Mensa et enuite corrigé par un psychologue.

Ce pré-test ne vous donnera pas d'indication de votre QI, mais seulement une estimation de vos chances de réussir le test d'admission de Mensa. Vous devez répondre aux questions en 15 minutes maximum.

Tests d'admission officiels

Des tests d'admission officiels sont régulièrement organisés dans toutes les grandes villes de Belgique. Si vous avez 16 ans ou plus, vous pouvez y participer.

Cette session de test dure entre une heure et demie et deux heures. Les frais d'inscription s'élèvent à € 60. Ce montant couvre les coûts d'organisation, d'administration et d'évaluation. Un psychologue évaluera vos réponses et vous recevrez le résultat par e-mail dans les meilleurs délais.

N'oubliez pas de réserver une date pour la passation du test car le nombre de participants est limité et nous n'acceptons pas de candidats sur place.

Afin de ne pas déranger les autres participants, les retardataires ne seront pas admis. Si vous êtes malade ce jour-là ou s'il y a une autre raison valable pour laquelle vous ne pouvez pas passer le test, veuillez contacter le coordinateur des tests afin de fixer une nouvelle date.

Prochains tests

Sun 17 Mar 202410:00 - 12:00Namur (FR)
Tue 02 Apr 202419:30 - 21:30Dendermonde (NL)
Thu 11 Apr 202419:00 - 21:00Leuven (NL)
Sat 08 Jun 202410:00 - 12:00Genk (NL)
Sat 15 Jun 202413:30 - 15:30Brussels (EN)
Sat 15 Jun 202416:00 - 18:00Bruxelles (FR)